Winter Blues

20 Jan

Good morning!

As of December 23, the days are getting longer again.  The sun IS shining more than it did yesterday.  We are inching closer to summer.  But that light/warmth at the end of the tunnel/snow bank still seems far away. 

One of the side effects of the winter blues is the challenge of staying motivated.  How good does a salad for dinner sound when your body is still chilled from driving home from work?  Maybe it’s just me, when it comes down to it, a hearty plate of spaghetti and meatballs trumps spinach leaves many nights. 

angelina jolie vacationing in minnesota

Somedays, stepping out into the cold, but having the sun shine down while your nose hairs freeze, makes me feel alive and connected to humanity by experiencing what Mother Nature has to give.  But, that moment is fleeting.  Only once this winter have I actually run outside.  That was Christmas morning.  I mostly needed to get out my parents house and felt the need to work off a couple of the hundreds of Christmas cookies I had consumed.

Anyway, this post doesn’t have a point to it other than to say, the journey has slowed.  I’m only down like 2 lbs since Christmas.  I guess since most people gain weight during this period, I’m not mad.  But it’s mostly that the more winter drags on, it sucks the motivation out of me.  Maybe a tropical vacation could help?  Or someone to fuck?  Or just know that anything I can do now will just help me move forward and make me feel even better when my skin doesn’t crack everytime I open a door.

Til then, keep thinking skinnyhotsexxy thoughts. 

xoxo,

V

Leave a Reply

