alllll byyyy myselffffff

6 Oct

those canadian pipes belt out dreams.

I really hope when you read this blog post title you sang it in your head like Celine Dion. I know I did. I moved into a new apartment this weekend, which is awesome. And, you guessed it, I’m living all by myself. I could not be MORE excited about this. The one thing that does worry me is my tendency to get bad food and eat it. My downfall comes when I go to the grocery store after work and I’m just starving and have no willpower to say no to things. So, I got some nice advice to help with this: go to the grocery store more often so I can get a little piece of fish or some chicken to cook the next day, and never go to the grocery store hungry. Good point. So, instead of heading there right after work, I should go home and go for a walk or run, have my dinner THEN head to the store for the next day or 2. It’s also an activity to do post-dinner instead of vegging out. Sounds great doesn’t it? We’ll see how I do.

In the meantime, I think I’ll load up my iPod with Celine Dion and run away my weight loss blues to her tranquil Canadian melodies.

kisses,

A

Leave a Reply

